Meet the WSO
Our Conductor
Board of Directors
The WSO Staff
Music for Events
Join Our eList
Contact Us




2009 Best of
Wilmington Award

June 8, 2009 -
The U.S. Commerce Association
(USCA) has selected the Wilmington Symphony Orchestra for the 2009
Best of Wilmington Award in the Orchestra or Bands category.
"Each year, the USCA identifies companies that they believe have achieved exceptional marketing
success in their local community
and business category".

Mission Statement
The Wilmington Symphony
Orchestra is a private non-profit
corporation organized to provide
symphonic music at the highest
possible degree of excellence,
to provide performance opportunities
for area musicians, and to provide
the cultural benefits of a Symphony
Orchestra to the community.  

logo shop






WSO Receives 10% of
every product purchase!


2013-2014 Wilmington Symphony Orchestra


Marian Hills, President
Mark Moulin, Vice-President
Bob Austin, Treasurer
Gaile Zack, Secretary

Marva Robinson, Member-at-large
Robin Robinson, Member-at-large
Robert Roer, Member-at-large
John Stike, Member-at-large
Tim Ford, Immediate Past President


Bunnie Bachman          
Jane Birnbach          
Sally Brauer          
Lesa Broadhead          
S. Clayton Callaway, Jr.          
Pamela Carroll          
Bruce Des Champs          
Carol Ellis          
Steven Errante
Lori Haskins          
Bill Havens          
Peggy Higgins                     
Mary Jensen          
Rosemary Kline          
Aline Lasseter          
Sherrill Martin          
William Mcmanus          
Kathy Meyer          
Ralph Mercorella          
Joy Murrell          
Fletche Norris          
Sandra Moulin           
Alice Razzano          
William Remele, Jr.          
Carl Samet          
Karen Smith          
Lindsay Smith          
Deborah Socha                     
Randolph Trull          
Diane Usher                    
Lorraine Westermark
Ronna Zimmer